Monthly Archives: May 2010

Invisible Learning conversation with Knowmads – Monday, June 7

20:00 Netherlands and España 13:00 U.S. CDT and Mexico 15:00 Argentina 19:00 Portugal 21:00 Finland 14:00 Chile Next Monday, June 7, the Invisible Learning project invites you to participate in an open webinar with our invited guests: Knowmads (Amsterdam, Netherlands), a creative, entrepreneurial school for developing entrepreneurs who want to make a difference in this … Continue reading

Nervous Writing / Well-Trained Teachers

A couple of vignettes from the road last week that I wanted to capture briefly. Both have had me thinking over this very enjoyable holiday weekend. I often show FanFiction.net in my presentations as an example of passionate participation. I happen to know a couple of kids (here’s one) who do fanfic on a fairly … Continue reading

Remainders: Students similar, not the same at PS 194, Success

Harlem Success serves fewer needy students overall than P.S. 194, Kim Gittleson finds. A new student group helped teachers test out professional development by taking part in it. New York RTTT roundup: Times, Daily News, Post, Gotham Gazette, oh yeah and us! Nelson Smith, of the national charter lobby, suggests NY charter supporters gave away too much. The Atlantic’s Wire … Continue reading